Running from the Snow? No, in it.

Tomorrow, I’m going to run.  Outside.  In the snow.  The snow that I mocked the other day.  I don’t see this ending well.

the snow, and my knees-TOGETHER!

Why, O, Why? Why do I find myself in these situations?

ADVENTURE!

Plus, Deborah made run camp sound super fun.

Yes, she made it sound super fun.  Plus, here is what it says on the Borgess Run for the Health of It site:

“When you sign up for Snow Busters, the 2011 version of Borgess Run Camp, you not only improve your own health, but also serve as a role model for your family, friends, coworkers, the neighbor’s kid, your mail carrier and all those people driving down the road asking themselves what you’re doing out there running in the snow, cold and the wind.”

You know I can’t resist being a role model!  Ah, yes, being a role model. Me.  It’s like being crowned queen of the world.  Queen of the “look at those jackasses out running in the snow” world.

Did I mention I also bought a treadmill?

2 responses to this post.

  1. You go girl!!

    I’ve been thinking about running again, but so far only thinking.

    Reply

  2. I joined with a friend. It was fun. Plus, I saw fellow knitters there!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

