I picked the wrong week to stop…

It’s like The One with the Embryos episode of Friends.  Oh, crikey, you know, the one with the QUIZ that leads to the apartment swap.  No, I’m not talking about “Every week the TV Guide comes to Chandler and Joey’s apartment. What name appears on the address label?”  (Chanadler Bong)  I’m referring to “What is Rachel’s favorite movie?”  Rachel claims Dangerous Liaisons is her favorite movie; her real favorite movie: Weekend at Bernie’s.”

So here we go. I claim that Gone with the Wind is my favorite movie, but it is any one of these:

Point Break-The best lines ever, an accidental comedy!!  “I’m not going to paddle to New Zealand.”

Shaun of the Dead-Wait, more awesome to quote! “Don’t say the zed word.”  “The ‘Batman’ soundtrack?” “Throw it.”

But most possibly, my all time favorite is……..   ……….   …………

Airplane! There are so many great quotes.  I probably quote one a day.  It’s sick.  I haven’t even seen this movie since the 80’s.

JOEY: And he says that lots of times, you don’t even run down court. And that you don’t really try… except during the playoffs.
ROGER MURDOCK (Kareem)[breaking character] The hell I don’t! LISTEN KID! I’ve been hearing that crap ever since I was at UCLA. I’m out there busting my buns every night. Tell your old man to drag Walton and Lanier up and down the court for 48 minutes.

Just Monday I said “I picked the wrong week to stop drinking””…smoking” “… sniffing glue.”

CLASSICS!!!

Plus, every time one of the Pigs get Boy’s Life, I wonder “where the hell is my Nun’s Life??”

So, tell me, what is your socially acceptable favorite and your real favorite?

4 responses to this post.

  1. Just watched Airplane again recently – love that one! (Shaun of the Dead – also awesome)
    One of my personal favorites is Blazing Saddles – every time I get to a toll booth I think “Someone go back and get a s—load of dimes!” Although I have to say, I’m not too ashamed to admit this in public – One of my fave TV shows is Glee, though – that one, I often hesitate to admit. The Office (which is a true favorite) sounds slightly more sophisticated.

    Reply

  2. Socially acceptable? Bahaha
    I’m an open book and get the roll of the eyes for most of what I enjoy but I’m never afraid to admit it so my true favorites are the one’s I let the world know about too.

    During the Christmas Break we had a Three Stooges Marathon and a Monty Python Marathon but I only openly posted the LOTR marathon. Why? Mostly because no one ever responds to my posts anyways so why bother plus I really do prefer Middle Earth now I must go back to my Hobbit Hole.

    Reply

  3. Sense and Sensibility and…..Blazing Saddles!

    I love Airplane! I try to reference it whenever possible. “I take my coffee black, like my men.”

    Reply

  4. Posted by Kat Bishop on January 8, 2011 at 12:24 am

    Cannibal, the Musical. All. Day. Long.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

