It’s Only Polite

The mess in the photos from yesterday.  Was it from zombie invasion?  Did the mighty Zombie Slaying Ogre family finally face a worthy opponent?  Yes, actually, a worthy opponent has been found, and I may as well say it, it kicked my ass.

Snotty Vs House…The house won.

 I was getting it all cleaned up for the arrival of FatCatCrochet.  She’s spending her vacation, here in Michigan, with the Zombie Prom Date Knitters!  I believe it was actually the draw of friendship and alpaca shearing that inspired this trip from South Carolina to MI rather than the promise of my house being clean.  But really, it’s only polite.

Yes, it’s only polite to get an exercise bike stuck on the basement stairs, thus blocking the stairs to any but the most acrobatic.  Yeah.

But don’t fret FatCat!  We have a lot of fun things planned for you while you’re here!  Most of them are legal.  It’s cool, I still have that one “Get out of Jail Free” pass from my Mom.  I’m sure she’d use it on you.  It’s only polite.

2 responses to this post.

  1. SQUEEEE!!! Can't wait, can't wait, can't wait!!!Yes, I'm very excited to meet the Northern Chapter of ZPDK's! And don't worry about the house. With 3 pigs it's going to be "lived in" and exercise bike stuck on the basement stairs? I'm pretty limber for a fat girl;-)BTW: I've got bail $$

    Reply

  2. Glad you aren't expecting the House of Ogre to be clean because the Wonder Farm is is bad shape too. Guests visit for the awesome, not the clean.See ya in two days, FatCatCrochet!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

