Alpacas, Spinning, Yeah, that’s about it.

Shockingly, I have been quiet.  I wish I had run away to Bolivia*, but no, I was helping out locally with the Wonder Why Alpaca Farm.

Wonder Why Alpaca Farm Goods-Bring home the Wonder
Andrea and I were bringing the fun to the Alpaca World.  You’ve got to unwind after shoveling crap all day.
Photo taken by Linda, of Your Local Yarn Shop Fame!
Apparently, some people find it easier to unwind if they drop trou, and hang out in their boxers.
Men’s Banana Boat Boxers-Knit by Bec

Do you recall the Zombie Prom Date Knitters Boxer Short Knit-A-Long?  Well, Dan did, and he couldn’t wait to test out the comfort of Alpaca Boxers.

Did you hear we had a bidet in our hotel room?  Of course you did. 
That is water on the floor. 
Was this item tested out??  Yes it was.  Tested, enjoyed and repeated.  Warning: The heated toilet seat will burn your ass if you fall asleep while using it.
All joking aside, an alpaca show is a lot of work.  
Spinsanity of Wonder, with Andrea and her Confetti Hat
But I love it.  I get to talk up the animals, explain the Wonder, and meet a lot of really cool people.  I then quickly trick the really cool people into becoming spinners.
Yes, learn to spin from me.  It only took me a year to get it.
*Upon return from the Alpaca Event, all 3 Pigs have been barfing, covered in snot, and generally disgusting.  So, if you are not sporty, it’s a reference to Mike Tyson saying “I guess I’m gonna fade into Bolivian.”  It also works because Alpaca come from Peru, Chile, and Bolivia.  Ah, see, not crazy after all.
5 responses to this post.

  1. Looks like you had a great time. I just love the picture of Spinsanity of Wonder & Andrea. So friggin cute!! Hope you and the Pigs feel better soon!

    Reply

  2. I believe that guy has the boxers on backwards! Funny story, I was hanging out knitting another pair of boxers at YLYS and on of the ladies said, "boxers must be in now. Linda said somebody was modeling some at an Alpaca show." I said, "I made those!" Small world huh? Looks like you had a lot of fun.

    Reply

  3. I thought he had the boxers on backwards too! You did a great job on those, he made $4.Yes, YOUR boxers are all the rage!Dawn! If you haven't seen that little Spinsanity of Wonder yet, you need too! He's sooo cute in person!

    Reply

  4. I'm getting my immunization shots before I arrive;-)

    Reply

  5. Those boxers are HOT.I'm about to get a bag of unwashed llama fleece… I have to figure out what to do with it, fast.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

