Zombies and Knitting-So a regular Tuesday

Things have been busy around here.  Violent groups of zombies went through and did a lot of damage.
Yes, a silo.  Zombies demolished a silo.  Leads one to wonder, “What the hell were they keeping in that thing?”
Not only did they knock down a silo, but they managed to break down some of our home’s defenses too.  I tell you, the Evil Scientists must have gotten a government grant because it’s zombie-rific around these parts.  I heard that one of them even got a part in Titanic-The Musical.
Why all the zombie talk, this is Fiber Arts Friday!

                                                            Storm Cloud Shawlette
Here’s my latest knitting project.  The Storm Cloud Shawlette by Hanna Breetz of ever green knits.
Fuzzypaws has made probably 6 of these.  Each different, but awesome in it’s own way.  I, of course, was jealous of her mad skillz and had to copy her.

 Now I know why she’s made so many.  It’s a super easy pattern, fun, and makes up quickly.  It also works out really nice with hand spun yarn. 

One last bit about zombies. I am glad to report that the Pigs are in training to continue defending the homestead. 

For more Fiber Arts Friday blogs, please visit Wonder Why Alpaca Farm.  Probably more with the Fiber and less with the zombies, but still awesome.
5 responses to this post.

  1. I love the shawlette and you are right, it is perfect for handspun. Now to get my knitting arm healed so I can knit one. Your spinning is awesome and I love how you blended the alpaca and merino together.Rock on, Zombie Slayer, and keep Vicksburg safe…I want to be safe when I come visit.

    Reply

  2. Woa, glad you're safe and sound and only lost your fence. Looks like you're well protected from those Zombies by your resident crew. Have a great weekend.

    Reply

  3. If I see zombies in our area, I'm calling the Pigs – combined with my boys, they would be a mighty force against all evil.Love the shawl – so pretty with your handspun!

    Reply

  4. I'm working on finishing the Multnomah shawl. Yours lovely shawl looks likes its almost finished. Love the colors!

    Reply

  5. Ooh, I like that shawl. I'm just starting to spin, but once I get up to making something mostly evenly-spun I will have to work on that pattern!Jess

    Reply

Leave a Reply

