Gold Medal knitting…OVER

Olympics are over.  You know what you watched and what you don’t care about, so no recaps.

But, in the realm of Ravelympics, well, you’re stuck with recaps.
As you know I finished the Clap.

Dog pee was involved, but was it covered in snot too?

Of course it was.

After knitting like a fiend to rid myself of the Clap, I really didn’t know what to do with myself.  There was still so much Curling to watch. I mean sure there was napping,
but there was just so much curling coverage.
So, I started, and finished another project.  I mean, sure, it was just a baby sweater, but I made it in 2 days.
Ok, edges to weave in, but the knitting is done
Now that the Olympics are over, what ever will I do?
Get ready for baseball season…
Beer stain?  Nachos?  I don’t know either
Sweater is the Seamless Infant Kimono by Sweet Mama, Small Sugar
Clapotis by Kate Gilbert available free at Knitty
One response to this post.

  1. Love that baby sweater. Good for you for getting two projects completed!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

