Never a normal day

Today I found myself sitting in a room with a bunch of strangers, not thinking “how do I get myself into this crap?” But “How do I always end up doing weird shit?”

I took a test to be a 2010 Government Census Taker this afternoon. It was really very much like the test scene from Men in Black. When asked why we were there I was tempted to yell out “Second Lieutenant, Jake Jenson. West Point. Graduate with honors. We’re here because you are looking for the best of the best of the best, sir!”

So, I took the test, it was fun, and afterward I pushed a lady’s car out of a slick spot. Yes, yes, always there to help. I really need to start wearing a black suit, I make this look.

What I make look good is the helping people.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Now that song is in my head…now I want to watch the movie. I can totally see you in a room full of boring duds totally adding awesome to the room. Good luck!

    Reply

  2. LOL! Almost overtime I read your blog I ask myself "How does she always end up doing weird shit?" But it's always COOL weird shit and you're always helping somebody out and that's the best!! You definitely need the MIB shades or a cape or a big "Z" on your chest or something!

    Reply

  3. LOL… I hate the census! Your gonna be working for The Man! But seriously, if you get one of those mind-eraser pens; I totally want you to erase the 'eat fattening shit 24/7' part of my brain…

    Reply

  4. Me working for the MAN. See that's the funny part of it Patti!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

