Because Charity Work’s Not Enough

I wrote a song too!

(It’s got knitting in it)

I’m in the Pink Ghetto and I’m raising me some kids,
Got a sweet Volvo and a 10 pairs of Birkenstocks
Only shave my legs when I’m out of clean knee socks

Feels like I wasted so much time,
got a Doctorate from Brown
Only had to sleep with one prof,
but man, she was mighty hot

Wearing sweat pants all over town
My cords are all worn down
Took up knitting, and it’s rad
Never going back to that corporate scene

Chorus:

I’m in the Pink Ghetto and I’m raising me some kids,
Got a sweet Volvo and a 10 pairs of Birkenstocks
Only shave my legs when I’m out of clean knee socks

5 responses to this post.

  1. I'm assuming you didn't take poetry at Brown. Nor music. May not have been poetic nor musical but definitely hilarious. You must have labored over this for minutes.

    Reply

  2. It's a conglomeration of awesomeness! I'm feelin' ya baby.

    Reply

  3. I assume the accompaniment to this bluesy ballad would be a harmonica?

    Reply

  4. Guitar, AND harmonica!!!

    Reply

  5. May I compliment you on your choice of gender for the prof in your song!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

