Cinderella, or was it Sleeping Beauty? Neither.

Remember how long it took for me to turn fluff into yarn? I had to practice in secret for like a year? Yeah, well, Andrea buys some alpaca, then a spinning wheel and POOF! She’s a spinning whiz!! Check her side of the story

Ok, it did take a sink full of hooch, and a zombie prom date knitters initiation ritual. What does that involve? Mostly the Ogre being out of the country, oh, yeah and an impromptu slumber party. Ok, the Ogre was hardly out of the country, he was just in Canada. I mean, we’re in Michigan, Canada is like our prettier, skinnier sister.

Oooh, did I mention we also had a Thank ALL Things Fluffy I-94 Clean Up is Over Drawing?

Yep…Prizes for those who worked. Sadly, I put some of the prizes in a safe place. Which means the Panera $10 gift card is currently MIA.

So although Chrysler Crystal won the Panera (not Pantera) card, she has to wait until I find it.

Here brother John came up winner of the McDonald’s Dollar Menu card. Mel won the $2 off your next visit to Chili’s. Our big winner of the night, well, who was actually there was was who got a prize that wasn’t in a safe place was our very own Kentucky Irish! You lucky beast!


I can guarantee you that something spinning related was being said at this point.

Something like, hole, balls, fluff, shaft, or the ever popular orifice. Look it up, these are legitimate spinning wheel terms. Funny, funny and taking inappropriately and mocked every time, legitimate spinning wheel terms.

What’s up with these guys?


Slumber parties wear out Pigs and dogs.
When are you ZPDK’s coming over for spinning lessons again? It’s hard to wear out Pig 3 and a Beagle/Jack Russel Terrier Mix. Really, when are you coming over again?

6 responses to this post.

  1. I had so much fun! You are the best! We will have to schedule another night soon. I already told Hubby that I am volunteering our place so (if this blasted weather ever heats up) we can use the pool, love the pacas and knit/spin our hearts out. Plus have another sink full of hooch!Your spinning is awesome so don't think any less of yourself. Remember, I had four margaritas to make mine look good 😉

    Reply

  2. You are the best host ever, BTW, who else tells you that you can make a mess of their carpet!

    Reply

  3. Did you wrap yarn around a sleeping pig 3?

    Reply

  4. Yes, tracyb, she did. I did not personally witness this because was put to bed early.

    Reply

  5. Yes, that is yarn on the Pig. I told the Ogre I put 13 people to bed last night. I feel like Snow White! I need more Pigs or more sleep overs! I had so much fun!!I magically got good at spinning just last night. Yes, ruin the carpet, I'm well on the way to new flooring.

    Reply

  6. I recently came accross your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.Margarethttp://lotterymegamillions.net

    Reply

Leave a Reply

