Adventure at Home

Because I like to do stupid things, I decided to clean the ceiling fan blades in my bedroom. Oh, did I mention I hate spending money on things I know I can “get for cheaper” or “do myself?” Yeah, this in fact lead to awesome.

So while I was standing on the stool on top of my bed that I took out of the garbage while in Shipshewana, I needed help. Oh, you don’t know Shipshewana? It’s in Indiana. Amish country friends. I have a counter stool that was no longer good enough for the thrifty, “buttons are too flashy” Amish. I asked Pig 3 (he’s 4) to hand me the broom. No, no. I did not pay the $10 to buy an adjustable duster on a stick, I had the broom. The same broom that I recently swept the garage out with-sanitary.

As I started to wobble, I again asked Pig 3 a question “Hey, you do know how to dial 911, right?”

“I’m not supposed to mess with the God damn phone, I might accidentally call 911.”

“Right. Could you hold the stool for me.”

I now have a very clean ceiling fan, and a Pig with excellent attention to detail.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Pig 3 is totally Awesome!

    Reply

  2. OMG!! I almost burst out laughing! In a quiet office, that would’ve drawn attention to the fact that I’m reading your blog and not actually “working” but that was Hilarious! He’s great!

    Reply

  3. I have read this to each member of my family. It is funny every single time!.

    Reply

  4. Somebody needs to teach that Pig to really swear. I suggest Pig 2. (Not only does he know how to drop the F-bomb, but he can spell it to you, too.)Ogre

    Reply

  5. Sounds like you have an intelligent assistant who pays attention.

    Reply

  6. Yes, we are living it up over at Casa de Ogre.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

