I swear, I clean the house some too

I spied this on my rounds yesterday.

I initially had a plan to take a photo of all the Kalamazoo area “Vote for Matt Giraud” signs, but really, there are so many. Plus, I’m really not one for sticking to things.

Take the Print o’ the Wave Shawl, which is now almost the first half of a Morning Glory wrap/shawl.

But you know I can’t stick to it, so I started the cone of cotton yarn, and ended up with

1 pair of hot pants, 2 dish cloths, and two baby sweaters.

I also whipped out this Jane Austen Shrug for Addy. Sure, sure, I didn’t get it at first, but I will not be defeated by a baby shrug. (Baby shrug, it seems like you should be wearing the baby as your arm warmer, but to each their own.)

Plus, out of guilt, I started another Kidney Kozy.

Actually, the Print O’ the Wave fiasco may be the best thing that’s ever happened to my knitting.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Well, if the bloodwork had come back all wonky, I was going to ask for that kidney cozy for myself, but seeing as the bloodwork’s fine so my doctor thinks it’s my bladder and not my kidney . . . I suppose you can give it to someone else. ;)It’s all looking awesome and way better than my knitting lately.

    Reply

  2. Wow you’ve been a busy bee! Lovely things.

    Reply

  3. That kidney cozy looks pretty, what’s the yarn?I love the Vote for Matt sign at the knitting store!!!!!

    Reply

  4. Who needs to clean when you have all these great projects! Plus, cleaning is over-rated. My thinking is if you are being productive all is good with the world.

    Reply

  5. Thanks for all the knit love!The yarn is Serenity Chunky by Deborah Norville. I got it on sale at Joann’s 2/$5.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

