They’ll be warm now

The second load of Kidney Kozies were delivered yesterday.

The note attached read:

This Kidney Kozy was made for you with love, laughter and good thoughts.
Stay warm,
Zombie Prom Date Knitters

On the back I wrote who made the Kozy, and what group they are from. You Meet up Shawl making junkies will get all your good deed credit and get to be a ZPDK member!

Notice I didn’t go with the note “Even the zombies don’t want your broke ass kidneys.”

I also enclosed a note for the dialysis facility that read:

Kidney Kozy Project organized by the Zombie Prom Date Knitters, with contributions from Kalamazoo Knit and Crochet Meet Up Group, and Home Grange #129 Calhoun County

4 responses to this post.

  1. My cozy is laying in the corner waiting for me to finish it. I’m horrible. I will finish it, dialysis patients need cozies year round, right?

    Reply

  2. They sure do need cozies year round! Dialysis is a cold, cold, not so awesome process!

    Reply

  3. I loves you, Ms Snotty.

    Reply

  4. I finished one so far! yay! The knitted one is almost done. If I could just…stay….focused!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

