Mine eyes!

Zombie Prom Date Knitters! I present your official Adopt a Highway outfit.

Yes, the sunglasses are necessary when wearing this outfit. If the color sensing portion of your monitor is ruined, I apologize.

Update on road pick up:
Saturday April 18th
Noon
Meet at the McDonald’s parking lot.

You MUST be over the age of 12.
You MUST watch the Safety Videos 1 and 2

Sturdy shoes, work clothes and a pair of gloves are highly recommended.

We are planning to be there from 12-6. Stop by and work anytime.

We will be doing this again on Sunday, April 19th.

Maybe also Tuesday.

Mental note, go buy gloves and a jump suit.

Check out our youngest Zombie Prom Date Knitter’s handiwork!

We have to recruit them young, because zombie slayers don’t tend to last very long.

Other people enjoying the beauty and the wonder of the hat.

I hope that brightened your day. My eyes are still burning from it.

5 responses to this post.

  1. It’s so totally awesome! I’m so excited (but not excited enough to knit that hat–my eyes are still recovering from the HPHSoD).

    Reply

  2. Thank you for the laughs. As usual. Have a great holiday!

    Reply

  3. Soooo . . . you’re saying that in your neck ‘o the woods, when a group “adopts a highway” . . . they, the group, actually do the cleaning up?WHOA. That right there knocked me for a loop.Over here, in my lovely little slice of America, I have yet to see any realtors or attorneys or any other “highway adopters” on the side of the road picking stuff up. I believe here they just throw money around to get their name on a sign and Caltrans (or prison gangs, I’m not sure exactly) do the actual workage.Yay you guys for doing it personally!

    Reply

  4. We are all about the awesome, the credit and the work! I would be into hiring a prison crew-just to get the jump suits though

    Reply

  5. oh my gosh, the pig looks angelic in that hat!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

