This may be a bad idea

As the first step for the Mason Dixon Knitting, well, when not slaying zombies and raising Pigs Project, I looked through the book and realized something…I am an idiot.

My brain blocked out all the patterns that seemed inconvenient, impractical, or a complete pain the arse to make. Not one, but two knitted jackets? A sweater with words knit into it? But hey, like I’ve said, I don’t have a lot going on right now, so what the heck.

Now comes the funny part-the yarn I have in my stash are going to be completely inappropriate for the patterns in the book. This is going to be awesome.

Pattern 1-Comfy Cardi Cozy
Calls for Rowan Kidsilk Haze

From Rowan’s site:

A versatile mix of 70% Super Kid Mohair and 30% Silk which can be cleverly adapted to create a lustrous, cobweb like finish or knitted double to create a fabric with more substance.

I’ll be using Hemp. Because that’s what I’ve got. Hemp.

One response to this post.

  1. Uh, Snotty? I don’t think they meant *that far* outside the lines.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

