Who doesn’t love Mittens and Sandwiches?

It was a day 50 degree weather and rain. So of course it was mitten swap time!!

Carina got her mits from Tracy. Carina was very excited that there was extra matching yarn sent along to make a matching hat.

Then, like a rainbow hued miracle, Em pulled something out of her knitting bag.

My Mittens!!!

And, and, and, they are just the way I like them. Done being knitted, but ends unwoven. That way, you know they are home made with love (no snot, they were made by Em, not me.)

Shawl-A-Long anyone?

Align Center


Elizabeth has the best knitting projects. It may be because she actually finishes things. Makes me want to go to college in Houghton!

This here is Print O’ the Wave. I’m starting on St. Patties day-get it, it’s Irish? O’ the wave? Nothing…

Pattern is at See Eunny Knit! under free patterns.

We really had a full house at the Koffee Klutch this week. I always feel proud when people say “ooooooh, this sandwich is goooood.” Although I didn’t make the sandwich, Lu Anne did, but I at least brought the people to a place with great food. I feel like I’m doing my part.

Speaking of doing my part…I’m now part of the global knitting population who feels it’s only right and natural to fill the world with monkeys. Monkey socks that is. Two at a time even. I feel so dirty about.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Em knows you so well! And Elizabeths project is gorgeous! Nice job Wileycomma!

    Reply

  2. Hope you didn’t eat sandwiches while wearing mittens! Looks like a good time was had by all.

    Reply

  3. Irish!!Har! Har! Har!(Just tryin’ to help ya out there)

    Reply

  4. Thanks for taking one for the team and laughing mono loco!!No mitten wearing sandwich eating!! Plus, it’s nice and cold today-I’m wearing my new mittens in the house. It’s a bitch to type.

    Reply

  5. LuAnne makes the best patty melt ever. Ever. Dang, I think I’m drooling again . . .I wore the blue mitts today at the school. Good thing, too, since it was frackin’ cold. Yay for Tracy!

    Reply

  6. You know, Em had every intention of sewing in those ends (in spite of Mom telling her you needed them exactly that way) but the evil camera took over and you didn’t give them back. She’s still giggling.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

