Oh those pesky knits

Remember last year, well, a little more than a year ago, the Dream in Colors Tulip baby sweater was all the rage?

Here’s mine, finished January 2008.

Apparently, the baby I made it for is now bigger than a cat.

Which made me sad. I mean I know babies grow and all, but really Maeve is a big baby.

So, Maeve, I think I have this figured out, I’m knitting you another sweater. Same yarn, different pattern. You better not outgrow it so fast this time.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Holy wow, I know how HUGE that cat is…that baby is a big girl now!

    Reply

  2. cute sweater!!!! hope the cat enjoys it! LOL

    Reply

  3. I find that if you give the cute baby sweater on a teddy bear, after the baby outgrows it, the bear gets it back. Much better than a cat…plus the bear may be around through college.How’s life????

    Reply

Leave a Reply

