Although, Orange is the new Pink

I’m still knitting away on the Lacy Cable Shrug. No photos, please. Actually it’s beautiful, but it looks the same as it did before, only longer. Ok, maybe there is a spot where I wasn’t paying attention, and why photo that?

When I’m done, you are going to be so jealous of how awesome I look in it and you’ll want the pattern and the yarn. So, I’ll save you all the trauma of searching for the pattern, just go, go now to Briar Rose Fibers!

Speaking of Briar Rose…I just got some gorgeous blue Sea Pearl!


It’s merino and tencel lace weight. Can you believe it’s not orange and green?

What will it become? Good question.

6 responses to this post.

  1. I’m looking at my Angel Face briar rose laceweight right now! I too am contemplating what it shall become! Can’t wait to hear what you come up with!

    Reply

  2. Well there is some green in that but yes, I am a bit shocked it’ isn’t orange. I love Briar Rose. I have several hanks still waiting for the perfect projects. sigh.

    Reply

  3. Beautiful colorway! Can’t wait to see what you make of it.

    Reply

  4. I think I have that color in my stash! I love it, love it, love it but can’t decide what to do with it.

    Reply

  5. You have been nominated for the spreader of loveblog award you can see it on my blog. http://marr-haven.blogspot.com/Your humor is contagious.

    Reply

  6. Thanks Barbara! That’s so sweet!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

