Zombies, Zombies, Everywhere…

I’ve got this one ruddy zombie out in the back field, and I can’t get him. Now this may not seem like that big of a deal. But how would you feel waking up every morning looking out the back window and seeing a green flannel clad brain eater?

He’s like horrible statuary. Frozen in a perpetual desire for brains. I haven’t seen him move in a good 4 weeks, but sometimes on warm nights I swear I hear a faint “arrrrrr braiiiiiiins.” It’s kinda creepy.

So, why can’t Holly the mighty zombie slayer “get” her zombie? Remember, he’s in the field, and the snow’s up to my waist.

I figure if I’m patient enough he’ll start to thaw and start moving closer. But really, that flannel shirt is starting to wear me down.

3 responses to this post.

  1. We’ve got a big thaw coming this weekend…get the shovel ready.Marty “I’m just sayin’ “

    Reply

  2. Sling shot an iceball?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

