5k Training goes Whole Wheat

I’ve decided that I need to work on my 5k time for this up coming season, so I’ve been walking at the Y. Sure I could walk at the mall, but I’d end up trying to shop and then I’d get thirsty, and the next thing you know, I’d be sitting down drinking an Orange Julius.

So, the Y. I was walking, and making good time. I was feeling pretty sassy, so as I lapped the two ladies pushing a jogging stroller I hollered

“Lapped you again, bitches!”

Then I noticed the one lady was like 70 and only had one arm. I felt pretty shitty. Until she responded

“I was bit by a zombie in the invasion of ’74. I chewed my own arm off to prevent infection. You wanta go-bitch?”

I was again glad that I am a fast walker.

3 responses to this post.

  1. You are a hoot! When I used to run at our Y, I would pick a man on the track and not stop running until I lapped him. I am a bit competitive. Sounds like you are too.

    Reply

  2. It’s sad who I lap! I’m usually “most lapped” on the track!I fear running. Although the tunes I was listening to had me dancing down the track.

    Reply

  3. They got some dangerous wimins where you are. I’m skeered.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

