It’s all fun and games until…Stupid Vampire Boyfriend

Not enough snotty fun lately? Well, I’ve been having plenty.

These photos were taken at our National Kidney Foundation Social Committee Meeting. We took over the Beacon Club. Ah, yes, a private club with real grown ups, and stiff drinks-until we showed up. The pink mess in my hands-a pink squirrel. That was after the rum. It only got sillier from there.

These guys? Steve and friends, but not my friends. We were just trying to score some of their sushi.

I mean 2 sushi boats for 4 people? Come on guys. Share. My Heart Will Go On was playing in the background, and Kate Winslet was circling the boats.

I did ask if I could take this photo. They know nothing of the evil camera. I tell you, all I need is a “press” sign in my hat and I’m the new Jimmy Olsen. Is the Daily Planet hiring?

You know a week doesn’t go by without some time with the Zombie Prom Date Knitters!

Shelly, monoloco, was knitting holiday gifts. Carina, hat knitting.

Betty! Lace work at a social function? I can’t even cast on with all the talking!

I was just sitting around admiring my handmade 9-5 socks. That Shelly, she knits more for the fam than I do. But her stuff fits, mine, fits charity recipients. Maybe gauge should be addressed. No, that would take all the surprise out of knitting.

Speaking of gauge, the Ogre has been questioning my Silky Tweed sweater. I believe he stated with sacrasm “Sweater, huh. For you? It’s fine.” when I held it up.

So I’ve been having fun. Fun except for the self torture over my new found girly super-natural-romance-forbidden love Romeo and Juliette, but musical like Westside Story books. I may be late to the Twilight party, but I’m in.

Now, I’m just throwing this out there, but none of us would be reading Twilight if Edmund was the star of the soccer team. It’s the long kiss good night before the booty call. It’s so girly.

Now I’m fine with admitting reading the books, but I’ve got to figure out how to sneak off to the movie theater.

I’m thinking ” Gee, Ogre. I was going to see Quantum of Solace, and it was sold out.”

Yeah. Sold out.

6 responses to this post.

  1. I’m gonna see it. Just come and visit me. No one here knows you. Mr. H would even go see it with us. And I have teenagers if you feel you need a cover story. You can say they belong to you and you let them pick the movie.

    Reply

  2. Come on up to Alpena, we’ll take the 12 yr. old as a guise!

    Reply

  3. Ooooh! Chaperoning kids! Excellent idea!

    Reply

  4. I tried to read Twilight. Really, I did. I just couldn’t get past the whole, “…omg…he is like, so cute, but, he’s a vampire…kwim? he’s a real vampire but he is so cute…”Okay, so maybe it isn’t quite like that but I just couldn’t get into it… I have been rolling around shamelssly with Phillpia Gregor’s “The Other Queen”. I love British history fiction!

    Reply

  5. Yes, the OMG he is so cute does get trying, but I think I have a very dirty over active imagination.As for a girl, who doesn’t take crap and carries a knife and it’s all vampire-y and makes you feel funny in your pants…Midnight Blue-the Sonja Blue CollectionIt’s really mean, dirty and nasty. I loved it.

    Reply

  6. I just bought the stupid book because Em read Crystal’s copy but now some other chick has it and I never read any HP books either. But, I screwed up and bought the wrong cover. The movie cover is ALL WRONG and can’t even be in our house, according to the house teens. So now I have to take it back to Sams Club and explain to some underpaid peon that I need to exchange the book for THE SAME BOOK with an apple cover before I’m allowed to attempt reading this drivel?Wugh.Anyone want to play Neo Quest?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

