You like me, you really like me, but I like you too!

Can you believe it! With all the snottiness going around these here parts, I got an award? It’s true, and it’s in Spanish no less!

Can someone translate, it may say “Holly B is a big fat jerk.”

Actually I don’t think so, it’s from Susie aka Knitting Knoobie (cute, no?) and here’s what it says at her blog:

This award is called the “Proximidade Award” or “Friendship Around The World Award”. Originally this award was written in Spanish, but it translates to highlight blogs that are pleasing or special in some way, and also to extend the hand of friendship around the world. And now I have to pass this award on to 8 blogs.

I am passing it on to the following and each of these recipients should extend the friendship by passing it on to eight others.

Soo, here is my list…

FatCatCrochet

Yarnaholic

Knit and Fall Back in It

Bespoke by Brouhaha

The Knitterella View

The Boss of One (I don’t know, she had that baby…she might be the overseer of the new one too)

Spinsanity Spindles -everyone should get one

RiverwalkYarns

So first the sweet award from Knitting Knoobie, and then…we’ll if you click over to FatCatCrochet, you’ll see why I think I’m all fancy and stuff, what with the award and then well, yeah.

4 responses to this post.

  1. An award? For me? You are SO sweet!

    Reply

  2. I kind of think I owed you something…

    Reply

  3. Oh my, thank you so much! Now I have to think of eight people, not counting you and fatcat and spinsanity that I know that have blogs! Yikes!

    Reply

  4. What an honor – thank you (she says with a bow)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

