Knit with Snot….and LOVE!


Be still my knitting heart!
No, not my red heart, or my evil dead inside heart, but my knitting heart.

Someone asked me to knit for them!

Lucky for me they have a tiny child, low expectations, and no other more highly skilled knitters to knit for them.

So, why am I so excited? She wants a red cardigan for her GIRL child.

Which means these things:

1. Someone wants my knitting

2. Someone who has gotten Knit with Snot knits in the past wants a repeat knit (apparently snot can be removed with time, love, and tenderness-possibly it was just hidden with more snot…)

3. I am required to go into a YARN SHOP and acquire more yarn

Doesn’t that sound nice? “acquire more yarn” Oh, good times!

4 responses to this post.

  1. A legitimate excuse to buy yarn? Lucky You!

    Reply

  2. I’m always looking for a reason to go to the yarn store!And who could resist that beautiful little face?

    Reply

  3. It’s crazy, isn’t it! I’m so excited! Mini knits rule!

    Reply

  4. I love a commissioned piece, the buying of the yarn is a necessity no one can deny!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

