Zombie Prom Date Knitters…K-zoo’s Favorite SnB!

Ok, maybe we aren’t Kalamazoo’s favorite SnB, but we are Kalamazoo’s only official SnB.

Really, we’re certified.

On any given Thursday the whole Stitch n’ Bitch Nation

could arrive at Water Street Coffee Joint (Oakwood Neighborhood location) and join us for a real honest to goodness Debbie Stoller endorsed Stitch ‘n Bitch.

Why us? Well, we stitch, we bitch and we spend a heck a large sum of money at the local coffee joint. No, really, I signed us up. I soo want us to be profiled for our good zombie slaying deeds in the 2009 Stitch ‘n Bitch Page a Day Calendar.

So, care to learn to kitchner? I’m sure someone who shows up has mad sock knitting skills. Me, I’m the organizer, the secretary, the voice of evil if you must. But most likely not the best knitter, most enthusiastic, but probably not the best knitter.

Hey, if you’re just beginning, what do you know, I’ll show you all my tricks and secrets! Then, someone with more knowledge will come along…but that’s the best part of knitting/crocheting/eh,hem spinning with a group, learning and sharing new things.

So, if you’re available Thursday, stop by around 1. We’re BACK!

7 responses to this post.

  1. Holly,Glad you posted the date and time – my memory is only sooo long.Thank you very much for the Shop photo/link.Barbara

    Reply

  2. 😦 I totally wish I could be there. Idea! ZPDK trip to Houghton! Make it an over nighter. 😉

    Reply

  3. I’m going to miss it. Wah! I have a Brownie troop leader meeting right then. Darn! Next week!

    Reply

  4. Oh, yeah…we are back! Like foot fungus. Only prettier. And more fun!

    Reply

  5. I’m there with you all in spirit!

    Reply

  6. Geez Elizabeth, we’d have to make it a whole ZPDK WEEKEND!!Like foot fungus…For those who can’t make it…man, sucks to be you!Other opportunities to ZPDK it up…September 27th at the Northern Michigan Lamb and Wool Festival in West Branch!!!

    Reply

  7. Barbara,I haven’t posted about the visit to Marr-Haven yet because I felt guilty about spending more money on fiber!We had a great time though! Hope to see you again soon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

