Oh! Finish that Square!

Dear Zombie Prom Date Knitters,

We had a good run this summer. We had picnics,
we had outings,

we fought zombies, we did good deeds,

we entered, eh heh, the Ravelymics

I didn’t say finished the Ravelympics, I just said entered.

But friends in knitting, crocheting and fiber arts, and you too Dee’s brother (you really should just suck it up and learn to knit) it’s over. No, not knit with snot. I can’t shut up.

SUMMER. Summer is over. Monday marks the last day. Remember our little summer project?

The Barbara J. Hopps Memorial-Blanket Squares for Hope Lodge

aka The Hopps for Hope Blanket

aka Orange and Green Squares for a Cause

aka Oh, golly, I have a half done square somewhere I need to finish up!!!

aka WAIT! They’ve got BRIAR ROSE FIBERS prizes!!!

Yes, our summer good deed togetherness project is coming to a close. It’s almost time to sing “We Go Together” Oh crap, you know you know the words…

We go together like ramma lamma lamma ka dinga da dinga dong
Remembered forever as shoo-bop sha whada whadda yippidy boom da boom
Chang chang changity chang shoo bop that’s the way it should be
Waooo Yeah

Speaking of We Go Together…I have all these, uh, squares and well, it’s almost time to stitch this bad boy up and brighten someone’s day! That’s right, it’s almost sewing bee time.

So, get ready to eat cake, stitch squares, and sing Grease tunes. Yeah, it’s turned into our theme musical. Not Zombie Prom Date this time.

If you have a square or (s) please contact me for drop off arrangements.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Hey Holly, I sent one more square off last week, just wondering if it got to you!

    Reply

  2. Searching through piles of mail…YES!!!!Thank you, Thank you!I also have another square here from Fatcat!The two of you are in the running for 2 Prize Categories…Best Bribe and Most Squares!!!Good work everyone! Good work!!!

    Reply

  3. Awesome! Oh, and I have a cool way to put the thing together, my NYOBE peeps linked to it, it’s called flat braid and it’s super quick, I’ll try to send you a link, see if you like it. It worked for me because I suck at mattress stitch, but I’m up for anything!Oh, and I’ll be downstate on the 6th, 7th and 8th. Anyone up for meeting partway that weekend?

    Reply

  4. Man, I really need to finish that square. Maybe during all of the doctor visits today and tomorrow . . .

    Reply

  5. Thanks for putting the bowl on your site. Makes a girl blush . . .

    Reply

  6. Jennie! The Sheep are so AWESOME I had to make you shop of the week. Tracyb! Please, please send me info on how to link these squares together…top secret:I don’t know how!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

