Knitscene’s Revenge

So I went into Stitching Memories to get the latest Knitscene. JUST to get Knitscene, you know, for our own Zombie Prom Date Gallery.

I walk in…”Hey, Holly”
“Hey, Ladies. I’m just here for Knitscene. Do not tempt me with your evil wares.”

“Ok, no evil wares, but we have SALE stuff in the classroom…
OFFICIAL STITCHING MEMORIES SALE INFO

SALE!!! Who doesn’t like a sale? You can call it what you want – A 11th Anniversary sale, a Christmas in July sale or a “steal” of a deal sale. We are transforming the classroom intoa great sale area. We are moving out merchandise to make room for the new fall items arriving daily. Yarns, books, patterns & misc. all will be price 25-50% off. As items move out it will be replaced with new – so come often! There will also be knitted models for sale. The sale is July 17 – 22. It is a great time to get sale yarn and start your holiday knitting.

That’s when things got fuzzy. Really, Mr. Peabody, Sherman, may I borrow the WABAC machine?

(This image is a screenshot of a copyrighted television program or station ID. As such, the copyright for it is most likely owned by the company or corporation that produced it. It is believed that the use of a limited number of web-resolution screenshots ) That’s right. I put that in, for legal reasons.
I remember getting the magazine and then walking back to the classroom. Then a cartoon dog and his little boy helped me pick out some store models, no not like Kim Cattrall in Mannequin
Then this lady, not that lady, that’s Kim Cattrall in her best role, EVER, kept egging me on “look at all this pretty yarn, wouldn’t it be a great gift?”
I was all “oooh, you look great in that bright hot pink scarf, you should get that!”
Then Mr Peabody said “You know, those really inexpensive store models would be great at the Grange Swiss Steak Supper and Bazaar and save you some knitting. Plus, you couldn’t buy the yarn for $5.”
That Mr. Peabody is a genius.
Sherman mentioned that the deal on this Koigu could not be passed up. Buy one, get one 1/2 off.
But what the hell is this? A giant sweater? In July? How did I get a sweater? A huge sweater somehow lodged it’s self to me and came home with me. How did I get a handmade sweater from a yarn shop?
I did the math. 11 skeins of Sirdar Super Nova at $10 a skein, plus the buttons, plus the knitting done by someone other than me, plus THE FINISHING.
I’m calling this one Knitscene’s Revenge.
5 responses to this post.

  1. You look hawt in that sweater, chickie! Remind me again when the Grange Swiss Steak Supper and Bizarre is? That might just be the perfect fate for your modeled mockfest piece.And yes, I had a blast at the rockin’ 4th. Rereading my update post, I guess it doesn’t sound like it. I will have to fix that.

    Reply

  2. Rockin’ sweater BaBee! Didn’t come in orange and green? What a shame.At cousin’s in Homer Glen today. At Fiber Fest Rope Drop tomorrow wearing my Daily Dose Veggie Rav shirt. Hope to run into you! If not there’s always the SAFF in NC in October.:)

    Reply

  3. Sounds like you had fun. Love the sweater! It fits you perfectly so obviously you were meant to have it.

    Reply

  4. Holly, only you would manage to score a fabulous sweater at a yarn shop! Good going!

    Reply

  5. That is a great sweater! I have finished another quare for you. I mneed to get myself down to the postoffice and get all of them mailed to you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

