Going to see Max Brooks tonight, How did I prepare?

Look, I finished my second knitty Foliage hat! That’s not why I’m screaming.

Don’t you see the freaking zombies? Lumbering, slowly, with dislocated shoulders and one leg dragging, flannel shirts askew pastey skin, well, the color of most people in Michigan.

It was cool, I stayed calm. I know zombies move slow. I had plenty of time to combat some other more pressing issues…

(Mind Map brought to you by the brilliant people at learning fundamentals)

Then I got out the Lobotomizer Bessie and got down to business.

It was messy, but really, how can we have Max Brooks come to town and have the place teaming with the reanimated corpses? That would just be lame.

So, besides my normal trail of dead, how will you recognize me at

Meet Max Brooks (Special Event )
I’ll be standing next to this guy…Max Brooks, being all fangirl.
6 – 8 pm
Kalamazoo Public Library – 315 S. Rose St.

According to USA Today, Max Brooks’ World War Z: An Oral History of the Zombie War “Possesses more creativity and zip than entire crates of other new fiction titles. Think Mad Max meets The Hot Zone . . . Creepy but fascinating.” Learn how to survive a zombie apocalypse from this former Saturday Night Live writer. Books for sale and signing.
Free (H)
269-553-7881
http://www.kpl.gov/

No, really, I’ll be representing the Zombie Prom Date Knitters! T shirt, Snot Hat…plus the posse!

5 responses to this post.

  1. You totally have to wear the shirt and the hat! I’m sure he’ll pick you right out of the crowd! Have fun!

    Reply

  2. Bring him a ZPDK t-shirt! Get a picture! Even if he just holds it up, how cool would that be?!

    Reply

  3. I’ve got a shirt for him waiting by the door!!! Along with my copy of World War Z, my hat, and my shovel…there might be trouble, you should always be prepared.

    Reply

  4. Sounds like you are well prepared. Please take copius notes and share the knowledge that you will gain today with the rest of us.

    Reply

  5. I’ve worked it out so I can go. I might be a bit late, depending on David’s schedule, but I’ll be there. I hope I can find my shirt . . .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

