Ha! A Post, and with Photos!


Turns out beer and knitting, well, they mix GREAT!

Look! Knitters!…Beer!…Spinning!…Plus, get this…a Knitting/Zombie Fighting MAN!!!!


We’ve got it all ladies, we’ve got it all!

This was in place before the photos were added…
PHOTOS and WITTY CAPTIONS TO BE INCLUDED SOON
This will be done when blogger resolves it’s photo issues.
Or, I will be moving my blog to WordPress. I hear that’s
(I hear that’s what all the cool kids are doing, that’s at least
what brouhaha did!)

Beer and Knitting mix so but the Ribbed Lace Bolero aka Ribbed for her Pleasure Shrug, aka the next Dream in Colors Tulip baby Cardigan, aka THE NEXT BIG THING…is such a joy to knit that I decided to rip it out and do it again!

Ok, real reason. I thought I had lost my options needles set at Shelly’s house. Shelly’s house was being watched by Em. Em asked Shelly if she had seen them when she returned home. Shelly said I probably left them at Water Street Coffee Joint.

Meanwhile…I had given them up for lost. Much like my cooking, my memory is a bit lacking and I tend to lose things. Really, even my shoes are labeled with “if lost please call….” The Pigs? yeah, they have dogs tags. You think I’m kidding? It’s also nice because they jingle when they walk, so it’s like a homing beacon.

So, I carried on with the needles that I had. But when my Options turned up (options, what a clever name) I really wanted to use them instead. Oh, where were they? I uh, would really, rather not say, but it did take some specialized equipment to find them.

(this will be amusing when there is a photo here)


See, a caving helmet is on Pig 3’s head. The needles were smashed under the seats of the car.

Oh, you say you can’t get enough of the Zombie Prom Date Knitters? Well, ok, yeah, force us to knit in public twice in one week will you!

(Yes, again it loses something with no photos.)

I quit, this sucks. I’m going out to enjoy the sun, or at least the nice overcastness of the day.

I’ll see you in knitting hell.

Haha! Look! Photos!
Me and My Wash Cloth Knitting and Knot tying???
Super Sassy Jax!

Who needs socks soaring on two circs? The Zombie Prom Date Knitters will teach you any trick you want to know…just be brave enough to show up…look, a Magic loop lesson!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Thanks to blogger, I can post this in my native Indic, but not with freaking photos. Nice.

    Reply

  2. WordPress, man… join the cool kids!!! Looks like a fun time was had by all, anyway… 🙂

    Reply

  3. Blogger’s been weird lately. I keep wondering if they need another server–mine’s been slooooow to upload, and pics take even longer. Ugh.At least we had fun Wednesday night. 🙂

    Reply

  4. I love the shot of you and the beer! Did you request to try one of every kind? 🙂

    Reply

  5. Looks like a fun time. But we already knew that beer goes well with knitting. Beer goes well with everything.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

