Team B Outing 2008-1 Actually 2 if you count Chicago

Well, Team B is getting ready to hit the town. Yep, hit the town. We’re going to hit it hard too.

Right now, 3 pigs are beating the crap out of each other. It’s really like the cartoons where there’s just a cloud of dirt and arms and legs come out swinging. Hahaha. Pig 3 says he’s going in his PJs. Little does he know, I’ll let him. I think it’s funny.

This is what I will be inflicting upon the Town. Town, meet Team B, Team B, Town. Now, let’s get dirty!

UPDATE: The Ogre ordered Wreck this Journal for me!!! Rock on! or Wreck on!

6 responses to this post.

  1. Go Ogre! How sweet. The fighting is cartoonish, isn’t it? Over here, the sound effects get me. First the mean shouting, then the rumble tumble noises, and finally the loud thwack (fist hitting back) and then the delayed “Owwwwww.. . Mom, she hit me!)The joys of childrearing.

    Reply

  2. Yay for field trips! We’re doing field trips next week to the Kalamazoo Valley Museum for their afternoon programs.Oh, and I’m thinking of a field trip to Threadbear tomorrow. They’re having a big sale.

    Reply

  3. Nothing like a good ol’ rowdy brother fight. Did anything get broken in the process? It’s not over until a lamp gets broken.

    Reply

  4. Good on ya, Ogre!!!And echoing Amy… it’s not over until a lamp gets broken or until an ashtray gets hurled and connects with someone’s forehead.

    Reply

  5. *Note to Self* Stay the heck away from Team B. They are a force to be reckoned with and I do not have the fortitude . . . or the requisite kids . . . to retaliate in kind.In all seriousness (doesn’t that sound so dang serious, LOL!)Holly, I love LOVE love your blog.How you wrangle an Ogre and 3 Pigs, while not only keeping your (tenuous) hold on sanity but also kicking knitting BUTT is beyond me.Weirdly . . . I think a three day vacation at your house would be a kickass way to hang out.This coming from a person that not only doesn’t want their own kids, but barely tolerates offspring of the masses.You though? I’d hang with them just to hang with you (and I’m only kidding about 37%, lol).Keep up the good fight, chickie. You rock!

    Reply

  6. Awwwh, knittingblue-content, not color! you can totally come hang out with the gang! Without the Pigs of course! I dub thee a full fledged Zombie Prom Date Knitter!You are totally invited to all slumber parties, knit events and future book signings!I said all that, and I mean it! Thanks for all the big love!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

