It was all a Daze of Good Deeds and Yarn

Yesterday I donated blood at the Air Zoo. Yep, it’s my favorite place to be depinted. Good parking and clean bathrooms.

I was feeling a little light headed and somehow mystically ended up at Stitching Memories in Portage.

I walked in and was greeted with a friendly “Hello, can I help you find anything!” and then “FantasieRendez-vous…”

Then I was a little confused, did I walk into the right shop? Had I fallen into a dirty shop? I have been known to make mistakes before.

There was giggling, but that could be in either shop, then I heard,

“Have you shopped for your Opal today?”

Ahhhhhh, look at all this OPAL!!! They had just got a new GIANT shipment of new colors in!!

But I’ve got all my Charity stuff to finish! I can’t be tricked into more beautiful, lovely, orange, sock yarn! I swear, I didn’t even pick any up.

Oh, you would have too. I was light headed, I just gave blood! I couldn’t help myself!

Ok, it’s really pretty. But I did put it down though. I bought something, it was a blur of fun and giggles and well, I don’t really know what I bought. But I had fun, and really isn’t that what it’s all about.

8 responses to this post.

  1. Yarn fumes. That’s what it is. Those darn yarn fumes. 🙂

    Reply

  2. that is hilarious. What a great excuse. How did you know I was going to get blood drawn for a test today… ?!

    Reply

  3. The posts are timely, aren’t they?I consulted the oracle of Delphi.

    Reply

  4. Good call… they just kicked the British Dinner:Impossible guy off FoodNetwork for being a complete liar, so there’s a vacancy. Hop to it – can Iguest star?! (quick and dirty greek specialties or “how to doctor thePresident’s food to make it look like your own homecooked”…

    Reply

  5. I totally would’ve bought the orange yarn, especially in your depinted state! I love sock yarn and I feel you can’t have enough of it!

    Reply

  6. I totally would’ve bought the orange yarn, especially in your depinted state! I love sock yarn and I feel you can’t have enough of it!

    Reply

  7. “Depinted”… Tracy, I love that term! For my part, I’m going to meet JJ after work and get “repinted”… i.e. drink at least 3-4 pints of Keith’s beer. Wanna join in? If you start driving now you might make it here by 7!:-)

    Reply

  8. Kristina – Would love to but don’t think it would be very safe to drive all those hours back in a repinted state! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

