Briar Rose Charity Knit for The Hope Lodge

Briar Rose Charity Knit for The Hope Lodge!

You’ve seen the link, now here’s the scoop!

Briar Rose Fibers has donated yarn hand-dyed in special colors which is being used to create a custom blanket. Many talented knitters and designers are contributing to help generate donations. Anyone donating to The Hope Lodge in Grand Rapids, Michigan through our cause will be entered into a random drawing to win this blanket for their very own!

Still, what do I have to do with it? Let’s just say I was chosen because I’m a “talented knitter” and leave it at that. Yep, *talented knitter.

So, you want to be involved too? GREAT! I have several ways you can help!!

1. Make a donation to the American Cancer Society through our special link. The money goes right to the Hope Lodge in Grand Rapids.

Better yet, go directly to my link...

Everyone who donates gets put into the drawing for the blanket that I am helping to make with the always gorgeous Briar Rose Fiber! You know you’re going to want a chance at that blanket.
Why fight it?

2. You knit? You want to knit to help? Didn’t you hear the Rally Cry for the Cure?

I’m leading the Zombie Prom Date Knitters in a Shawl Knit for Hope Lodge. It’s Unofficially Co-Sponsored by Threadbear Fiber Arts. Just what does that mean?
a. Knit a prayer shawl for Hope Lodge
b. Sunday March 16th we Road Trip (weather permitting) up to Threadbear in Lansing
c. Threadbear has people and drop off of shawls worked out for Hope Lodge-they are magic
d. You feel good about self, plus get to go to Threadbear aka Yarn Heaven.

3. Donate Blood. It’s good for you. Go. Check a schedule. Ok, that was weak. I’m just due to donate, so that was sort of a personal reminder.

*For those of you attending this month’s Wednesday Evening Zombie Prom Date Knitters Extravaganza, you’ll get the whole scoop. What!!! You didn’t know that tomorrow was Zombie Prom Date Knitter Night? Yes, it’s tomorrow, please contact me for more details.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Hey, Holly – If I didn’t already have a team, I would be first in line for yours. Thank you for passing the word!

    Reply

  2. Amazing yarn!

    Reply

  3. I wish I had enough $$ to get everyone some. It’s even prettier in person!!!Wait, here’s an idea! Why don’t you make a donation and enter to win the blankie.Oh, I know, you want the yarn.FINE!! I’ll offer up a skein out of my own stash to KNITTERS/CROCHETERS who donate through my link. Go-donate, then come back to comments and say “put me in the skein drawing.” Will do drawing when blanket is drawn.

    Reply

  4. When I say skein, I mean a skein of the Briar Rose, not some booty stuff I have hanging around the house. My secret stash Briar Rose yarn.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

