So You Can’t Send Telegraphs Anymore…

I need to borrow something from Shelley. But since I am challenged in the realm of keeping track of things, I have once again misplaced my planner which has her number in it.

My cell phone? You think that has her number in it? No. Not unless she called me and I “caught” her number. It’s like a fun tag game I like to play. Sadly, I have very few numbers caught.

My big fun plan was to send a telegraph, because I thought she would find it amusing.

GOING BRA SHOPPING stop

BOWING TO THE MAN stop

SHAVING PITS stop

CAN I BORROW MACHETE stop

Apparently, a person can no longer sent personal telegraphs. I do actually remember that from NPR, and feeling a bit weepy that I never got the chance to send one. So, here’s my fake telegraph.

Yes, this is about all I wanted to ever do with a telegraph message anyway.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Machete is currently in jungle – stopYou can borrow my Bowie knife to shave your pits instead, that’s what I use – stopShellyPS BTW – Where is Zombie Prom Date Meeting today? – stop

    Reply

  2. Holly – STOP! LOLSeriously, I miss telegraphs too, now that they are gone. Fond memories of excruciating boring hours at greek weddings where all the relatives from Greece had sent telegraphs and they all had to be read out. They all said, more or less “Congratulations to the happy couple and when are you having the first kid – stop.” Funnily enough, “stop” was always said in English (you should hear it with a grik accent!)Check out the blog – Aphrodite has a new bag!! 😉 Have fun at prom date (chewing off my arm in jealousy)

    Reply

  3. WATERSTREET COFFEE JOINT!!!Bring sedatives for studying dude!!! Or handknit hat! But not the Bowie knife, he may use it against us!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

