Bad Poetry!

sitting on a car hood
boy with blue hair
trying to be good

Ok, that’s the opening to a poem that was done for creative (ha) writing in High School. Was that supposed to be Iambic Pentameter or a Jethro Tull rip off?

But it’s this whole long saga, epic saga mind you, about the time my dear brother rode on the hood of a car, fell off, smacked his head on the pavement, had the police called on him, and had a mashed potato skull, with rhyming. Can you tell I’m cleaning the basement? Oh, I hope I find photos!

One response to this post.

  1. I was so excited to see that my totes are one of your favorite things! Just in case you didn’t know, I have a grand opening of my new storefront on June 14th, 9:00am – 4:00pm in Vicksburg, MI625 W Prairie Street, to be exact! Hope to see you there

    Reply

Leave a Reply

