My Big Tidy Secret

Oh, I hate to admit it, because I like to think of myself as cool and not needing help and stuff, but Carina said I was organized. I was all full of myself and like “I am totally organized, I even make my bed!”

Then, I started to feel guilty. My house is a pit of doom because of all the sick pigs. My neighbor came over to drop a phone number off for me, and I snuck out the front door so she couldn’t see in due to my extreme case of C.H.A.O.S (Can’t Have Anyone Over Syndrome.)

Oh, I didn’t make that up, as clever as I think I am. No, it’s from Flylady. I admit defeat! It’s where I get a lot, and I mean a lot of my cleaning, organizing and cheapness ideas. Hey, the crazy ideas are all mine though.

I do have to say I got the rule to only wear sweatpants one day a week from Mean Girls, which I think is a movie full of life lessons.

So, it’s dorky, and annoying, and very purple, and I hate it, but I do it and for the most part, my house is cleaner for it. Ugh, I feel all dirty now. My big secret is out. I belong to a Homemaking group on Yahoo. Here’s the link if you want to join.

Oh, I might as well let it all out. I had to take Math for Daily Living as a Senior in High School to fulfill my Math requirement. The Ogre thinks that’s a riot.

4 responses to this post.

  1. a homemaking group? egads.I just called Molly Maid, does that count? I really don’t want to call the big bad evil, mean to the employees corporation, but I don’t know how else to go about getting my house clean. I can’t stand the filth anymore, and I just can’t. I just can’t.stacey

    Reply

  2. See, I had to join a “how to” group just to clean my house. It sort of horrible and awful.I am too embarressed to call someone in to clean 😦

    Reply

  3. I took Math for Daily Living. I got a D. Ferdinand would blow his nose on the flag and draw pictures of the other degenerates in class wearing aprons and cooking things. I loved that class.When I’m ashamed of something I sing about it. ‘Sweatpants, ooh, sweatpants.’

    Reply

  4. Hey, me too. I didn’t learn all this cleaning stuff growing up, so…Flylady helps me remember what to do. The place still isn’t that clean, but I remember to make my bed, and make sure there isn’t a layer of dog hair on the floor.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

