Pig 1 is OK! Pig 2 is a baseball player

Pig 1, the kid who headed to the basement prestorm, was riding the bus home and a truck ran into the side of it. He’s ok! But talk about a trying week for the kid.

He really is fine. He was 45 minutes late from school, I was in tears, and the first thing he said when he got off the bus was…”can I have my after school snack? I’m starving.”

Pig 2 woke up yesterday at 6 am with a joyful “TODAY IS MY FIRST DAY OF BASEBALL!!!” Every single person he saw for the rest of the day got a run down of how awesome his baseball skills are. I mean everyone he saw, not people who were actually talking to him, just people near him.

While I was waiting for Pig 1, the Ogre took Pig 2 to his first baseball practice. They both had a great time, until the ambulance came. No, not for Pig 2.

An older sibling of one of the t ball players was messing around on the fence. Chin vs Fence. Chin 0, Fence 1 and the ambulance had to be called in. Really exciting first baseball game.

Knitting:

Wonky Hat-done

Tuscany Shawl-chugging along

Dreaming of other projects-constantly

I really want to make those stupid socks from Interweave Knits by Veronik Avery. But that’s going to have to be a down the road project.

Ah, boring.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Holy smokes! That is crazy! I’m glad that he’s okay though! And….still waiting for that tball schedule 😉 lolLove you guys!Kat

    Reply

  2. OMG ~ the bus thing would have sent me over the edge. Thank goodness he is ok.The meme was a tough one, I have to think about what to post for a few days. I’m really wierd!

    Reply

  3. What a freaky week! Oh my goodness! I would’ve totally freaked out at the bus thing. How do you hit a bus? I mean, it’s not like you can’t see them. Eeek!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

